Sister Cities Committee

Co-Chair: George Neary, Tours R Us

Co-Chair: Moni Cohen


A sister city, county, or state relationship is a broad-based, long-term partnership between two communities in two countries. A relationship is officially recognized after the highest elected or appointed official from both communities sign off on an agreement to become sister cities. The Miami Beach Sister Cities Committee aims to foster existing Sister Cities relationships in order to promote the exchange of culture, education and commerce.

The following are Miami Beach Sister Cities:

Fortaleza, Brazil

Brampton, Canada

Santa Marta, Colombia

Naharyia, Israel

Pescara, Italy

Fujisawa, Japan

Cozumel, Mexico

ICA, Peru

Cascais, Portugal

Almonte, Spain

Salamanca, Spain

Basel, Switzerland

Odessa, Ukraine

For more information on the Sister Cities Council, please contact Jerry Libbin .